Readership is exploding… so what is going on?

Since the end of summer, I have been receiving around 30 hits per day, and nearly 200 hits on the busiest day at the beginning of October. I wanted to see what was going on and attracting all this attention (!).Twitter bird

So in my earlier post, I had thought it was people looking for images – but now, I see that there are certain posts that are really driving traffic.

An enormous boost was given after I listed the twitter accounts of the Global PR agencies. And this appeared over a very brief period in the first week of October then died down.

This therefore, is a more accurate reflection of the interests of my visitors – my top 10 posts of all time.

  1. The PR Who’s Who of Twitter   1,317
  2. How to become a millionaire from your personal social media time 294
  3. The Who’s Who of PR Blogging – some eminently exceptional reads…   110
  4. CNN’s Abu Dhabi Bureau Chief Offers Words of Wisdom at MEPRA Networking Event  107
  5. Over 1,000 Blog Views – PR Week Beware!  64
  6. Facebook shares its secrets at TBWA/RAAD Power Breakfast  43
  7. Is crowd-sourcing a viable option for improving media pitching standards?  42
  8. Assange vs Sweden – a case study for litigation support PR?   40
  9. May 4 launch date for GRI Media Sector Guidelines  34
  10. Klout stock – Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy…. am I clear? BUY!!!!!  30

And this is the coverage graph for the last quarter – which shows a good number of readers from the Middle East and the UAE in particular.

About stephenking2012

In 2012 I volunteered to hold the position of Chair - Standards & Ethics Committee for the Middle East PR Association (@MEPRA_org). I have set up this account to assist in this effort. You may also like to follow my Blog or connect with me on LinkedIn. In any case, please do visit www.mepra.org, and if you are not yet a member, please do sign up!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

