Klout stock – Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy…. am I clear? BUY!!!!!

OK, I am feeling bit influenced by TV stock pickers and… well you can’t actually buy stock in Klout as it’s not listed anywhere… nor can you invest in any of its VC companies… so pretty much a useless recommendation. But then I’m not a stock analyst and this isn’t my purpose anyway.

The new GRI Media Sector Supplement will make influence measuring companies, such as Klout, very profitable indeed. Why? Because in order to comply with GRI and report your ‘Brainprint’ (how much you influence individuals or groups of individuals) companies need a standard to follow.

Klout is that standard at the moment, even though it’s a little flawed and heavily critisised in some quarters.

The fact is, Klout and other monitoring companies such as Mediastow and Media Watch in the Middle East, are in for a gold rush as PR, Advertising and press look to establish credible ‘Brainprint’ figures to promote their strengths to prospective clients.

About stephenking2012

In 2012 I volunteered to hold the position of Chair - Standards & Ethics Committee for the Middle East PR Association (@MEPRA_org). I have set up this account to assist in this effort. You may also like to follow my Blog or connect with me on LinkedIn. In any case, please do visit www.mepra.org, and if you are not yet a member, please do sign up!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment